House Bill 13-1269 seeks to change Colorado Oil and Gas Commission

Colorado State Capitol

Colorado State Capitol

On March 28th, the House Bill 13-1269 – “CONCERNING THE REDUCTION OF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST WITHIN THE COLORADO OIL AND GAS CONSERVATION COMMISSION” is scheduled to be heard before the House Transportation and Energy Committee Upon Adjournment of the House of Representatives.

Proponents of the bill believe it will end perceived conflicts of interest within the COGCC. Opponents of the bill believe that the bill re-purposes the COGCC to eliminate its core function to foster responsible oil and gas development within the state.

Of particular interest are the slight language and definition changes within the bill. 

Anyone interested contacting their representatives to express their opinions on the bill before the hearing can contact the following representatives:

Rep. Mike Foote, Bill Sponsor — Boulder
303-866-2920
mike.foote.house@state.co.us

Rep. Max Tyler, Committee Chairman — Golden
303-866-2951
max@maxtyler.us

Rep. Dominick Moreno, Committee Vice-Chair — Commerce City
303-866-2964
dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us

Rep. Diane Mitsch Bush — Steamboat Springs
303-866-2923
diane.mitschbush.house@state.co.us

Rep. Randy Fischer — Fort Collins
303-866-2917
randyfischer@frii.com

Rep. Tracy Kraft-Tharp — Arvada
303-866-2950
reptracy29@gmail.com

Rep. Pete E Lee — Colorado Springs
303-866-2932
pete.lee.house@state.co.us

Rep. Cherylin Peniston — Westminster
303-866-2843
cherylin.peniston.house@state.co.us

Rep. Dianne Primavera — Broomfield
303-866-4667
dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

Share Button
Print Friendly
This entry was posted in Regulations, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*